IEEE SmartTech 2018

3 - 4 August 2017, 9:30 AM – 5:30 PM


IEEE SmartTech 2018 continues on the theme of “Digital Transformation with Cognitive Minds and Machines​” from IEEE SmartTech 2017​.

Digital transformation ​is the change associated with the application of digital technology in all aspects of human society to radically improve performance and develop new competencies. Industries and communities​, across all sectors and walks of life, are using technology innovations to drive disruption​.

The 5th edition of IEEE SmartTech​, by IEEE Bangalore Section​, brings together technology and tech-culture under the theme of “Digital Transformation with Cognitive Minds and Machines​”. This platform showcases various cutting edge technologies leading digital transformation across industry verticals.

This workshop brings together technology leaders, innovators, entrepreneurs, and thought provokers who are passionate about addressing impactful problems by turning ideas into solutions. Industry stalwarts and technology practitioners, together, will share their vision on future technologies and how they will disrupt/impact our way of working and living.

This workshop will have two major segments:

  1. Digital Transformation and
  2. Cutting Edge Technologies

The Digital Transformation segment will deep dive into various aspects of Industry 4.0 with respect to the verticals of Manufacturing and Agriculture. In this segment, experts will provide specific actionable details on:

  • The current trends and future expectations (Plenary on​ Practitioner's Perspective 101​)
  • Present current implementations in this field & the challenges/opportunities thereof (It's my GEEK​)
  • An open discussion with domain and technology experts (Rapid Fire​)

In the Cutting Edge Technology segment, experts and industry leaders will discuss future technologies and trends in: Digital Spine (with Robotics & Drones), Intelligence (with AI & Cognition), User experience(with AR/VR/MR), and Security (with Blockchain). It will also feature a special WACI session on : ADAS,Flextronics, and SpaceX.




09:30 AM to 05:30 PM

August 3 to 4, 2018

Who will speak

Our Speakers




August 3 - 4, 2018

09:30 AM - 05:30 PM

Book your Seats

Coming Soon!

Free Lunch & Snacks

Don't miss it

Event Schedule


Organizing Committee

Organizing Committee Advisory/Steering Committee
General Co-chairs​: Prasant Misra (TCS R&I) and Dileep Paruchuri (Intel) Sudheendra Kaushik: Co-Founder, PRASU Bangalore
Registration & Finance Co-chairs​: Sadhana Attar (VITM) Keshav Bapat: GM, Keysight Technologies Bangalore
Sponsorship Co-chairs: Rajasekhar S. (GE) and Krishna Kumar (Huawei) Puneet Mishra: Scientist, ISRO Bangalore
Web Co-chairs​: Shrinidhi M (Freelancer) Debabrata Das: Professor, IIIT Bangalore
Ravikiran Annaswamy: CEO, Innohabit Technologies, Bangalore
Sri Chandra: Director IEEE-SA, IEEE India